Join Us For “One Night Only” – “Las Vegas: The Golden Age, 1950-1970” at the McCallum

As immediate past chairperson, Harold Matzner along with the rest of McCallum Board and Producer Michael Childers invite you to this year’s “One Night Only” fundraiser. We are celebrating the 17th year in the desert with ”Las Vegas: The Golden Age, 1950-1970” on November 8, 2023 at 6 p.m.

All proceeds benefit The Barbara Sinatra Children’s Foundation. According to the McCallum, much of the success of “One Night Only” can be attributed to the continued dedication of the honorary co-chairs: Helene Galen, Patti Grundhofer, Garry Kief, Barry Manilow, and Harold Matzner, and event co-chairs Barbara Fromm and Terri Ketover.

John E. Thoresen, Director/Executive Officer of The Barbara Sinatra Children’s Foundation commented, “On behalf of the children that we serve, both here in the Coachella Valley with treatment, and globally through our child abuse awareness and prevention program, I want to thank Michael Childers, the Honorary Chairs, the Sponsors and of course the performers and production staff for what is going to be another blockbuster “One Night Only” at the McCallum Theatre. The generosity of all is allowing the Barbara Sinatra Children’s Center to continue to provide our necessary services.”

Founded in 1986 by Barbara and Frank Sinatra, the Barbara Sinatra Children’s Center, located on the internationally-acclaimed Eisenhower Health campus in Rancho Mirage, California, is dedicated to ensuring every child’s right to a normal, healthy and secure childhood.

This year’s One Night Only celebrates the Golden Years of another beloved desert town, Las Vegas. Producer Michael Childers told Broadway World, “When the guys persuaded me to present Las Vegas, I said I’d do it, but only if I can do MY favorite period of Vegas, the 1950s and 1960s – Classic Las Vegas, before 1970. There were so many great talents in the world of entertainment then.”

Among the stars you can expect to see are: Debby Boone, Clint Holmes, Jennifer Leigh Warren, Klea Blackhurst, Billy Stritch, Carole J. Bufford, Jason Graae, Valarie Pettiford, Nita Whitaker, Seth Sikes, Nicholas King, Kelli Rabke, Gary Shaw, Scott Coulter, Julie Garnye, Alex Getlin, Tamika Lawrence, Aaron Lazar, Debbie Gravitte, Jessica Hendy, Daniel LeClaire, Chris Mann, Lesli Margherita, Anthony Murphy, Jonathan Sharp, James Snyder, and Nickerson- Rossi Dance.

Tickets and sponsorships are available now via the McCallum website.